initial assessments

Yesterday we did our initial assessments and let’s just say that I did not achieve any personal bests. Boo. Here’s where I’m at:

Sit-ups: 27
Pushups: 20
Biceps Curls: 51
Burpees: 22
Plank: 2:05 minutes
Wall Sit: 1:30 minutes

The pushups probably bummed me out the most, but I would have also liked to have done a little better on my plank. My goal is to at least break 3 minutes, preferably 3:30 by the end of 8 weeks. That would be a PR for me!

And in the interest of full disclosure, these are my “before” pictures. Eek! Alright interwebz, I’m trusting you now…

Well, in other non-totally-embarrassing news: tomorrow Alex and I begin out clean eating challenge. I went grocery shopping with the list that Buzzfeed provides and holy moly, we have a ton of greens in our fridge! 2 bunches of collard greens, 4 bunches of asparagus, 5 BUNCHES OF KALE. I did not know if it would all fit. For reals.

What you don’t see in this picture is the gigantic pile of items that still didn’t make it into our fridge – mangoes, bananas, limes, avocados, tomatoes. So. Much. Produce. I’m pumped!

Tomorrow I am teaching Stroller Strides so the kids and I will run the two miles to Julia Davis Park beforehand. I had an amazing Mother’s Day but definitely indulged so I am excited for Monday to be a clean slate!

Leave a comment